About crop


Asparagus is an incredibly popular vegetable crop. What's the secret? Why is it so actively cultivated and called miracle plant and the royal vegetable?
Asparagus (in Greek, this word means "shoot") is unpretentious and cold-resistant. It feels great in the wild: you can meet its thickets throughout Europe, Asia, Africa, and even in Siberia. The secret is that it fairly easy bear extreme cold, down to -30 ° C. But it may suffer from small spring frosts (about -5 ° C). This is a perennial herbaceous plant, reaching a height of 1.5 m. It can grow for about 20 years at one place, forming more than 50 shoots during this time.

Asparagus composition

This member of Asparagaceae family is notable for not just the great taste but for unique composition. Its shoots contain such necessary for human body elements as:

  • beta-carotene and choline;
  • thiamine and niacin;
  • folic and ascorbic acid;
  • potassium and iron;
  • magnesium and calcium;
  • sodium, phosphorus, copper, manganese and selenium.


калорийность спаржи

Calorific valueAsparagus is one of the most low-calorie vegetables, it has minerals and vitamins. Furthermore, in many cultures asparagus is considered a medicinal plant. Calorific value of asparagus is 20 kcal per 100 grams of the product.

польза спаржи

BenefitAsparagus is diuretic and blood-cleansing agent. Using it you can prepare soups, salads and other dishes, which are necessary for liver, kidney, gout, diabetes, edema. But the real gourmets eat it only fresh and of whole.

О культуре


Спаржа

Спаржа (Asparagus) — невероятно популярная овощная культура. В чем секрет? Почему ее так активно выращивают и называют чудо-растением и королевским овощем?
Спаржа (в переводе с греческого это слово означает «побег»), или аспарагус (Asparagus) неприхотлива и холодостойка. Она прекрасно чувствует себя в дикой природе: встретить ее заросли можно по всей Европе, в Азии, Африке и даже в Сибири. Секрет в том, что она достаточно легко переносит сильные морозы, вплоть до -30 °С. Хотя может пострадать от небольших (около -5 °С) весенних заморозков. Это многолетнее травянистое растение, в высоту достигающее 1,5 м. На одном месте может расти около 20 лет, образуя за это время более 50 побегов.

Состав спаржи


Эта питательная представительница семейства спаржевые примечательна не столько великолепными вкусовыми качествами, сколько уникальным составом. В ее побегах содержатся необходимые человеческому организму:

  • бета-каротин и холин;
  • тиамин и ниацин;
  • фолиевая и аскорбиновая кислоты;
  • калий и железо;
  • магний и кальций;
  • натрий, фосфор, медь, марганец и селен.

Преимущества продукта


калорийность спаржи

КалорийностьСпаржа - это один из самых малокалорийных овощей, он насыщает не калориями, а минеральными веществами и витаминами. Кроме того, во многих культурах спаржа считается целебным растением. Калорийность спаржи составляет 20 ккал на 100 граммов продукта.

польза спаржи

ПользаAsparagus является мочегонным и кровоочистительным средство. Из него готовят супы, салаты и другие блюда, которые незаменимы при заболеваниях печени, почек, при падагре, сахарном диабете, отеках. Но настоящие гурманы поглощают ее исключительно свежей и неразделанной.